Patient Reviews

Reviews for Schoemann Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified and fellowship trained plastic surgeon Dr. Mark Schoemann places great emphasis on the importance of providing beautiful, natural results. Having trained extensively in general, plastic, and craniofacial surgery, Dr. Schoemann is confident that his surgical experience can be deeply trusted. However, we understand the importance of testimonials and the impact that positive feedback can have on the future trust of a potential patient. For this reason, we have created this patient review portal that serves as a place where our past, current, and potential patients can express their opinions and review those of others.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

My Husband recently had a surf accident that broke his Jaw.  Dr. Schoemann was our saving grace.  He made him self available that night in the ER to meet with us and discuss the surgery.  He was able to get surgery done the next day.  He was available by phone to answer any questions prior to surgery.  He did an amazing job on the surgery and gave us such piece of mind putting us at ease through out the whole process.  Every follow up visit has been incredible with not only  with amazing care but his office is so friendly and on-time.   We never feel rushed we have time to think and ask questions.  We feel so fortunate to have had him in our time of emergency.  We wanted to let everyone how incredible he is with face and jaw repair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2018

One year post op from breast augmentation and I could not be happier!!!  Dr. Schoemann is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons, so highly recommend him.  Enjoyed his services so much that I have gone back to him twice now for botox and now that he has a UltraPulse CO2 Resurfacing Laser that is going to even further minimize fine lines, correct discoloration and clear up some acne scarring.  I have referred several people to Dr. Schoemann now and all of them have been pleased with his work as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2017

First of all I just wanna say that Dr. Schoemann and his team are the most compassionate people I have ever met . They really want the best for you and your well being . The first time I met the team I already felt comfortable with them, they are very easy to talk to and they will listen to what your goals are and will tell you what is best for you which I like because I wouldn't like a surgeon who would just agree in all I want knowing that it might have a bad effect on your health or wellness . That is one thing I appreciate about the team of Dr. Schoemann , they listen . Dr. Schoemann is the best on what he does and i would go back to him if I want anything else done. Valerie is very accommodating and very approachable , sweet and considerate and always makes sure everything is well. Jill has been my voice when I was on the table asleep for the surgery and she done a great job, you can tell that she is a very sweet and caring person, it's like having your sister look out for you the entire duration of your surgery she is just so kind. With my results, all I can say is AMAZING ! I so love love the results my nose is definitely smaller and i know it'll take a while to see final results and i cant waut , and my twins gosh it's the size that I really love and it's really soft , Dr. Schomenan really did an amazing job. The fact that they are a call or text away means so much they are there to answer any concerns or question or if something come up, they listen to you and they care for your journey. All the staff of Dr. Schoemann and himself is the best. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Thank you so much Dr.Schomeanm and team for taking good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I just completed a neck lift and am astounded at the results!  I am 5 days in and will have stitches removed in two days.  After having extensive experience with skin cancer surgeries on my face, I can say that Dr. Schoemann is a master at his craft.  Today, I am able to go out in public as my discoloration and swelling is so minimal that I am comfortable doing so.  He has an amazing staff, starting with the best anesthetic doctor, Richard, and the most competent and delightful nurse, Jill.  Dr. Schoemann is without a doubt the best surgeon I have ever encountered.  He has the personal double-board certification that shows his dedication to perfection along with a warm, caring, and competent manner.   His staff reflects his commitment to providing the patient with confidence and great results.  If you are looking for the 'best', do yourself a favor put Dr. Schoemann at the top of your list of Doctors' to consult.  You will not be disappointed.  Thank you to everyone who helped make this a remarkable experience.  p.s., I consulted with another highly recommended MD (not double-board certified) and left that office feeling less than 'special.' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Schoemann from my dermatologist when my biopsy came back positive for a basal cell. Hearing the words "you have cancer" regardless of what kind it is, is scary. The entire staff made me feel really comfortable before and during the procedure. The procedure itself was so quick and they even played music to help relax me in the OR. My scar is healing beautifully and I'm so glad I went to Dr. Schoemann for my BCC removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2016

Honestly don't have the words how to thanks Dr Schoemann and his staff for giving me my life back. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair with a different doctor. My muscle repair was to tight causing me severe pain. I had consulted different doctors to seek help. When I meet with Dr Schoemann he listen to my concern and needs. A plan to remove muscle repair was schedule the following week. Due to I was already scared to go back under the knife. Dr. Schoemann and staff walked me and comfort me prior to surgery. I am 1 week po of muscle repair released and no longer in pain. My experience with Dr. Schoemann and staff goes beyond my expectations, their care to prove the best experience, their kindness. Like I said I have no words. If you ever decide to go under the knife for any procedure please consider Dr. Schoemann not only will you get result you need but you will get the care you deserve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Dr. Shoemann and his staff were amazing. I felt so well cared for during pre-op visits and during the procedure. I had skin cancer removed from my face and was concerned about having a large scar across my face. Thankfully Dr. Shoemann was able to remove the melanoma with a soon to be unnoticeable scar. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2016

I never thought I would go under the knife for plastic surgery. Just was not my character.  Than something major happened...I turned 40!  I guess this was my midlife crisis.  I was still skeptical and thought it a venture I never would fully embrace.  I am sure that looking for flaws in all the PS I interviewed was part of my excuse not to go through with it.  Breast augmentation was a huge deal in my mind and clearly I was talking myself out of it by way of these less than desirable individuals who called them selves professionals.  They truly were disappointing. I interviewed 4 doctors and found something wrong with each.  A full year after beginning and researching nearly every night, I was beginning to question it all.  I refused to give my money to a surgeon I didn't trust nor like. Then a close friend told me about Drs. Brucker and Schoemann in La Jolla, citing that each was phenomenal. I called and made an appointment with both.  My first being with Dr. Mark Schoemann.  After my consultation with Schoemann I canceled my appointment with Brucker because Schoemann was the man!  I did not feel the need to go forward with Brucker cause I'd hit the jackpot!  I mean, I'm sure Brucker must have his own "wow" points but I was very excited right where I was.  Schoemann is real person.  None of that cooky or or strange personality most plastic surgeons have.  He was methodical, reasonable, listened a lot, great sense of humor (imagine that), patient and so understanding with even the stupidest questions.  He just gets it.  I may be his 5,000th patient but he is my first PS and he is fully aware and sensitive to that fact and truly respects it. His staff is so awesome. He does have one gal who comes off almost too rough around the edges and at first you wonder why she does this for a living.  She comes off with poor bedside manner.  But she must have been having an off day on the day of consult because on the day of surgery she was my rockstar. Took excellent care of me and now I feel like the doof for judging her to begin with. Richard was my anesthesiologist and he blew any other I've ever encountered out of the water.  Extremely knowledgeable, walks you through everything step by step and even explains the why and how.  His professionalism was off the charts. Christine is front desk and she too keeps in touch, answers all questions, is a sweetheart and makes sure you are ready in any way shape or form The day before my procedure, they all called me.  The day of my procedure they all called again.  I mean, they practically feel like family. And my results...that was the winning ticket!  It's day two and my swelling is better and I can't stop looking in the mirror.  Dr Schoemann is a true artist.  There is no way I could have envisioned my results any better than what he gave me.  He listened to all I wanted and didn't want then he took that to his own next level and made me perfection I'd recommend Dr schoemann to the Pope if he needed a PS lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2016

So excited to announce I'm getting a breast augmentation by the best  top Doctor. Dr schoemann on August 29th ! :D I've done so many research and I found him on real self as a Top doctor.  I been to a few other consultations but  when I met him I felt super comfortable it felt so right.  I can't wait to have my procedure done with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

Dr. Schoemann offered me a body lift procedure to remove excess skin from weight loss. A lengthy 8 hour surgery was definitely worth it. Dr. Schoemann is very kind, knowledgeable, professional and performs phenomenal work. He listens to you requests and works closely with you to achieve the look you want. His staff is so supportive and welcoming and makes you feel comfortable and right at home. I am more than satisfied with the results of my surgery! I would HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had liposuction and a breast aug by Dr. Schoemann and I am ecstatic with the results! I look so good! The entire process was so easy and smooth. His staff is wonderful and the office is beautiful. I have a couple of friends who are so pleased with the results they are scheduling appointments as soon as possible! I could not be happier! Thank you Dr. Schoemann for making me feel beautiful! You are truly talented! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.