Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Encinitas, CA

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified and fellowship trained plastic surgeon Dr. Mark Schoemann places great emphasis on the importance of providing beautiful, natural results. Having trained extensively in general, plastic, and craniofacial surgery, Dr. Schoemann is confident that his surgical experience can be deeply trusted. However, we understand the importance of testimonials and the impact that positive feedback can have on the future trust of a potential patient. For this reason, we have created this patient review portal that serves as a place where our past, current, and potential patients can express their opinions and review those of others.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2018

One year post op from breast augmentation and I could not be happier!!!  Dr. Schoemann is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons, so highly recommend him.  Enjoyed his services so much that I have gone back to him twice now for botox and now that he has a UltraPulse CO2 Resurfacing Laser that is going to even further minimize fine lines, correct discoloration and clear up some acne scarring.  I have referred several people to Dr. Schoemann now and all of them have been pleased with his work as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2018

One of the best!! - A little over one year post op from breast augmentation and I could not be happier!!! They look so real and natural. Dr. Schoemann really listened to what I wanted and is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons, so I highly recommend him. In fact I have enjoyed his services so much that I have gone back to him twice now for botox injections. He now has a UltraPulse CO2 Resurfacing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2017

One year post breast augmentation and I could not be happier. Dr. Schoemann is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons and I was so glad to find him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2017

Dr, Mark Schoemann immediately won me over, just by the way he enters the room on my first visit. He listens intently, answers all my nervous questions and puts me at ease. Dr. Schoemann is kind, knowledgeable, professional, skilled, patient and understanding. My first surgery was breast lift and tummy tuck then liposuction on my legs. I’m loving all the compliments. His staff - Valerie, Jill RN, Richard Anesthesiologist, Jen RN, and Gezelle, to name a few are Amazing. I recommend Dr. Schoemann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2016

Lipo and Breast Lift No Implant - La Jolla, CA - I went to at least 6 consults with different surgeons and they all gave me about the same price give or take a few hundred. I even had consults done at some of those "med offices" that just use local anesthesia for lipo procedures (BTW they were more expensive than any other office). The minute I walked into Dr. Schoemann's office I was amazed by the appearance of the office. I literally want their waiting room in my living room, it was so beautiful, clean and comforting. During my consult, Dr. Schoemann and Christine let me talk and tell them what I was interested in having done and what my expectations were. He then gave me his insight and professional opinion as to what my outcome could be. One of the things that I appreciated about Dr. Schoemann was that he did not start suggesting other areas that I needed lipo, he only spoke about what I was concerned about. I also did not feel rushed during my time with them nor did I feel pressured on that day or any day following. The icing on the cake for me was Dr. Schoemann's humanitarian work. I know this may be silly for some people but I am in the dental field and I also do a lot of volunteer work so I felt that this was the right surgeon for me. I would also like to point out that Valerie is an amazing patient care coordinator, she is extremely attentive and knowledgable when it comes to Dr. Schoemann and his procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2016

My visit with Dr Schoemann and his entire staff was very professional knowledgeable and just a very friendly environment all questions were answered prior to my procedure which was a male breast reduction would highly recommend utilizing Dr Schoemann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2016

I never thought I would go under the knife for plastic surgery. Just was not my character.  Than something major happened...I turned 40!  I guess this was my midlife crisis.  I was still skeptical and thought it a venture I never would fully embrace.  I am sure that looking for flaws in all the PS I interviewed was part of my excuse not to go through with it.  Breast augmentation was a huge deal in my mind and clearly I was talking myself out of it by way of these less than desirable individuals who called them selves professionals.  They truly were disappointing. I interviewed 4 doctors and found something wrong with each.  A full year after beginning and researching nearly every night, I was beginning to question it all.  I refused to give my money to a surgeon I didn't trust nor like. Then a close friend told me about Drs. Brucker and Schoemann in La Jolla, citing that each was phenomenal. I called and made an appointment with both.  My first being with Dr. Mark Schoemann.  After my consultation with Schoemann I canceled my appointment with Brucker because Schoemann was the man!  I did not feel the need to go forward with Brucker cause I'd hit the jackpot!  I mean, I'm sure Brucker must have his own "wow" points but I was very excited right where I was.  Schoemann is real person.  None of that cooky or or strange personality most plastic surgeons have.  He was methodical, reasonable, listened a lot, great sense of humor (imagine that), patient and so understanding with even the stupidest questions.  He just gets it.  I may be his 5,000th patient but he is my first PS and he is fully aware and sensitive to that fact and truly respects it. His staff is so awesome. He does have one gal who comes off almost too rough around the edges and at first you wonder why she does this for a living.  She comes off with poor bedside manner.  But she must have been having an off day on the day of consult because on the day of surgery she was my rockstar. Took excellent care of me and now I feel like the doof for judging her to begin with. Richard was my anesthesiologist and he blew any other I've ever encountered out of the water.  Extremely knowledgeable, walks you through everything step by step and even explains the why and how.  His professionalism was off the charts. Christine is front desk and she too keeps in touch, answers all questions, is a sweetheart and makes sure you are ready in any way shape or form The day before my procedure, they all called me.  The day of my procedure they all called again.  I mean, they practically feel like family. And my results...that was the winning ticket!  It's day two and my swelling is better and I can't stop looking in the mirror.  Dr Schoemann is a true artist.  There is no way I could have envisioned my results any better than what he gave me.  He listened to all I wanted and didn't want then he took that to his own next level and made me perfection I'd recommend Dr schoemann to the Pope if he needed a PS lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2016

So excited to announce I'm getting a breast augmentation by the best  top Doctor. Dr schoemann on August 29th ! :D I've done so many research and I found him on real self as a Top doctor.  I been to a few other consultations but  when I met him I felt super comfortable it felt so right.  I can't wait to have my procedure done with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy... 19 May 2016 4 months post Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy tuck with Dr. Schoemann this past January after having 3 babies in 7 years!! I am at the 4 months out point and look amazing!!! I can finally take the kids to the beach this summer in a bathing suit and feel great about it!!! Not only do my breasts look amazing but my tummy is flatter and tighter than when I was 18!! The staff is incredible, especially Christine and Jenn..they answered every question and Were even available for me on weekends! I can't wait for this summer and as a mom and a full time nurse I see a lot- which is why I chose Dr. Schoemann!!! He did mommy makeovers on two of my kids friends moms and I was stunned at the results! Best choice I ever made and Christine worked with my military budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2016

Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy tuck with Dr. Schoemann this past January after having 3 babies in 7 years!! I am at the 4 months out point and look amazing!!! I can finally take the kids to the beach this summer in a bathing suit and feel great about it!!! Not only do my breasts look amazing but my tummy is flatter and tighter than when I was 18!! The staff is incredible, especially Christine and Jenn..they answered every question and Were even available for me on weekends! I can't wait for this summer and as a mom and a full time nurse I see a lot- which is why I chose Dr. Schoemann!!! He did mommy makeovers on two of my kids friends moms and I was stunned at the results! Best choice I ever made and Christine worked with my military budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2016

Went to Dr Schoemann for a breast augmentation in January - not only am I unbelievable happy but his prices beat all and my mother loved him which made the process so much easier! Love him and his practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2016

I need to say that right from the initial phone call with Christine to meeting Dr Schoemann was an absolute fabulous experience.. They answered all my many questions... Then the call from Jesse for the anesthesia just comforted me more.. Oh and the nurse and her kindness... I Highly recommend this team if your in need of any kind of improvement surgery.. I'm 56 and finally got a breast augmentation done!!! Thanks again for everything!! I'm happy and can now mark this off my bucket list!!! ?????????? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.