Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Encinitas, CA

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified and fellowship trained plastic surgeon Dr. Mark Schoemann places great emphasis on the importance of providing beautiful, natural results. Having trained extensively in general, plastic, and craniofacial surgery, Dr. Schoemann is confident that his surgical experience can be deeply trusted. However, we understand the importance of testimonials and the impact that positive feedback can have on the future trust of a potential patient. For this reason, we have created this patient review portal that serves as a place where our past, current, and potential patients can express their opinions and review those of others.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2017

Dr, Mark Schoemann immediately won me over, just by the way he enters the room on my first visit. He listens intently, answers all my nervous questions and puts me at ease. Dr. Schoemann is kind, knowledgeable, professional, skilled, patient and understanding. My first surgery was breast lift and tummy tuck then liposuction on my legs. I’m loving all the compliments. His staff - Valerie, Jill RN, Richard Anesthesiologist, Jen RN, and Gezelle, to name a few are Amazing. I recommend Dr. Schoemann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Schoeman on 1-9-17 and I'm so pleased with the results. The entire staff aright down to the anesthesiologist were caring and kind. Dr. Schoemann really listens and is such a compassionate person in addition to being a perfectionist. I had interviewed other surgeons prior to choosing Dr. Schoemann but I always felt like I was dealing with a used car salesman or a production facility. Not Dr. Schoemann and his staff! They genuinely care about their patients and about what they do. I have never felt rushed or like my concerns were belittled or ignored. I highly recommend Dr. Schoemann if you want a plastic surgeon who makes you feel good, is extremely competent and caring and is really an artist when it comes to his profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Schoemann and his staff are the most genuine, caring and compassionate people I have ever dealt with in the medical industry. I had a Mommy Makeover on the 9th of January 2017 and at just over 2 weeks post-op I'm very pleased with the results. Dr. Schoemann is not just a technically adept surgeon but truly an artist and a perfectionist. I am so please that I chose him for this surgery. I had interviewed numerous other surgeons but always felt like they were trying to sell... me something or being pushy. I never felt any pressure from Dr. Schoemann or his staff and they let me set the pace for my decision to have the surgery and supported me all the way through. The office and Dr. Schoemann have been super responsive to after hours calls and any concerns I've had post surgery and I have felt so well cared for and valued as a person and as a patient. I want to note that this is coming from someone who had 1) an 8 hour surgery due to the extent of repair needed 2) is 56 and not super thin 3) tends to have anxiety issues around medical procedures. If I have had a fantastic experience yours can only be at least as good if not better. I can't recommend this entire practice enough. Thank so much Dr. Schoemann and all of the staff who have made this transformation possible for me. I am so looking forward to a summer for the first time in many years where I can be active and not have excess belly fat getting in my way. You are all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2017

Simply the Best in the San Diego Area - La Jolla, CA - The entire staff at Brucker & Schoemann are caring and kind. Dr. Schoeman is amazing and really listens to your concerns and what your goals are with your surgery. I have had to call numerous times after hours and always got a call back within 15 minutes from Dr. Schoemann. I'm really pleased with my Mommy Makeover so far at just over two weeks post surgery. Dr. Schoemann is a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2016

Best experience beyond my expectations - Seen for 2nd opinion for a botch tummy tuck with muscle repair, was in terrible pain due to muscle repair overtighten. Dr Schoemann and staff,professionalism and attentive to care for my needs went beyond my expectations. After having my muscle repair released Dr Schoeman gave me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2016

I do not have words to thank Dr.Schoemann for giving me my life back. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair by a different doctor wish I was overtighten (mr)and was in severe pain. I seek several 2 nd opinions for my issue as my first surgeon was un aware what would happen if my muscle repair was released. Not confident in him I seek for another doctor. When I had my consultation with Dr. Schoemann and after hearing my issue. He gave me comfort and confidence he could release... the muscle repair. They schedule me for suegry as soon as possible. I was scared to go under the knife again doctor and staff gave me comfort and reassurance. After muscle repair release I was no longer in pain. The service, care, professionalism, attentiveness and meeting my needs go beyond my expectations. If you decide to have any procedure done please consider Dr Schoemann he will not only give you result you desire but the care you deserve as a patient. Thank you Dr Schoemann for giving me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2016

Honestly don't have the words how to thanks Dr Schoemann and his staff for giving me my life back. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair with a different doctor. My muscle repair was to tight causing me severe pain. I had consulted different doctors to seek help. When I meet with Dr Schoemann he listen to my concern and needs. A plan to remove muscle repair was schedule the following week. Due to I was already scared to go back under the knife. Dr. Schoemann and staff walked me and comfort me prior to surgery. I am 1 week po of muscle repair released and no longer in pain. My experience with Dr. Schoemann and staff goes beyond my expectations, their care to prove the best experience, their kindness. Like I said I have no words. If you ever decide to go under the knife for any procedure please consider Dr. Schoemann not only will you get result you need but you will get the care you deserve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

So happy with the lift and breast implants and tummy tuck I received. Wow! what a difference it makes on how you look and how your clothes fit and definitely makes you feel sexier! I love the new look so does my husband. I would recommend Dr. Schoemann and Christine to everyone!He has a great bedside manner, he is very through and Christine is so knowledgeable about the entire process and professional I felt as if a best friend was with me the whole way through! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy... 19 May 2016 4 months post Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy tuck with Dr. Schoemann this past January after having 3 babies in 7 years!! I am at the 4 months out point and look amazing!!! I can finally take the kids to the beach this summer in a bathing suit and feel great about it!!! Not only do my breasts look amazing but my tummy is flatter and tighter than when I was 18!! The staff is incredible, especially Christine and Jenn..they answered every question and Were even available for me on weekends! I can't wait for this summer and as a mom and a full time nurse I see a lot- which is why I chose Dr. Schoemann!!! He did mommy makeovers on two of my kids friends moms and I was stunned at the results! Best choice I ever made and Christine worked with my military budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2016

Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy tuck with Dr. Schoemann this past January after having 3 babies in 7 years!! I am at the 4 months out point and look amazing!!! I can finally take the kids to the beach this summer in a bathing suit and feel great about it!!! Not only do my breasts look amazing but my tummy is flatter and tighter than when I was 18!! The staff is incredible, especially Christine and Jenn..they answered every question and Were even available for me on weekends! I can't wait for this summer and as a mom and a full time nurse I see a lot- which is why I chose Dr. Schoemann!!! He did mommy makeovers on two of my kids friends moms and I was stunned at the results! Best choice I ever made and Christine worked with my military budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had liposuction and a breast aug by Dr. Schoemann and I am ecstatic with the results! I look so good! The entire process was so easy and smooth. His staff is wonderful and the office is beautiful. I have a couple of friends who are so pleased with the results they are scheduling appointments as soon as possible! I could not be happier! Thank you Dr. Schoemann for making me feel beautiful! You are truly talented! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.