Patient Reviews

Reviews for Schoemann Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified and fellowship trained plastic surgeon Dr. Mark Schoemann places great emphasis on the importance of providing beautiful, natural results. Having trained extensively in general, plastic, and craniofacial surgery, Dr. Schoemann is confident that his surgical experience can be deeply trusted. However, we understand the importance of testimonials and the impact that positive feedback can have on the future trust of a potential patient. For this reason, we have created this patient review portal that serves as a place where our past, current, and potential patients can express their opinions and review those of others.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

My Husband recently had a surf accident that broke his Jaw.  Dr. Schoemann was our saving grace.  He made him self available that night in the ER to meet with us and discuss the surgery.  He was able to get surgery done the next day.  He was available by phone to answer any questions prior to surgery.  He did an amazing job on the surgery and gave us such piece of mind putting us at ease through out the whole process.  Every follow up visit has been incredible with not only  with amazing care but his office is so friendly and on-time.   We never feel rushed we have time to think and ask questions.  We feel so fortunate to have had him in our time of emergency.  We wanted to let everyone how incredible he is with face and jaw repair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

Can't say enough about this doctor or staff . they are so kind and skilled. I've had three procedures done and I'm a very happy customer ? very reasonably priced to ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.3.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

I highly recommend doctor Schoemann . - Wonderful he was kind and easy to talk to. Answered all my questions. And did an excellent job. Also I cannot say enough about the staff they are kind and accommodating. I don't exactly look like all of the people that come in there I'm younger I had tattoos colored hair piercings. I felt a little nervous , that I wouldn't fit in but not for a second that I feel judged. They also have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2018

One year post op from breast augmentation and I could not be happier!!!  Dr. Schoemann is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons, so highly recommend him.  Enjoyed his services so much that I have gone back to him twice now for botox and now that he has a UltraPulse CO2 Resurfacing Laser that is going to even further minimize fine lines, correct discoloration and clear up some acne scarring.  I have referred several people to Dr. Schoemann now and all of them have been pleased with his work as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2018

One of the best!! - A little over one year post op from breast augmentation and I could not be happier!!! They look so real and natural. Dr. Schoemann really listened to what I wanted and is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons, so I highly recommend him. In fact I have enjoyed his services so much that I have gone back to him twice now for botox injections. He now has a UltraPulse CO2 Resurfacing... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2017

One year post breast augmentation and I could not be happier. Dr. Schoemann is one of the best and most caring plastic surgeons and I was so glad to find him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2017

Dr, Mark Schoemann immediately won me over, just by the way he enters the room on my first visit. He listens intently, answers all my nervous questions and puts me at ease. Dr. Schoemann is kind, knowledgeable, professional, skilled, patient and understanding. My first surgery was breast lift and tummy tuck then liposuction on my legs. I’m loving all the compliments. His staff - Valerie, Jill RN, Richard Anesthesiologist, Jen RN, and Gezelle, to name a few are Amazing. I recommend Dr. Schoemann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2017

The Best Surgeon with a Compassionate Team behind him - First of all I just wanna say that Dr. Schoemann and his team are the most compassionate people I have ever met . They really want the best for you and your well being . The first time I met the team I already felt comfortable with them, they are very easy to talk to and they will listen to what your goals are and will tell you what is best for you which I like because I wouldn't like a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

First of all I just wanna say that Dr. Schoemann and his team are the most compassionate people I have ever met . They really want the best for you and your well being . The first time I met the team I already felt comfortable with them, they are very easy to talk to and they will listen to what your goals are and will tell you what is best for you which I like because I wouldn't like a surgeon who would just agree in all I want knowing that it might have a bad effect on your... health or wellness . That is one thing I appreciate about the team of Dr. Schoemann , they listen . Dr. Schoemann is the best on what he does and i would go back to him if I want anything else done. Valerie is very accommodating and very approachable , sweet and considerate and always makes sure everything is well. Jill has been my voice when I was on the table asleep for the surgery and she done a great job, you can tell that she is a very sweet and caring person, it's like having your sister look out for you the entire duration of your surgery she is just so kind. With my results, all I can say is AMAZING ! I so love love the results my nose is definitely smaller and i know it'll take a while to see final results and i cant waut , and my twins gosh it's the size that I really love and it's really soft , Dr. Schomenan really did an amazing job. The fact that they are a call or text away means so much they are there to answer any concerns or question or if something come up, they listen to you and they care for your journey. All the staff of Dr. Schoemann and himself is the best. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Thank you so much Dr.Schomeanm and team for taking good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2017

First of all I just wanna say that Dr. Schoemann and his team are the most compassionate people I have ever met . They really want the best for you and your well being . The first time I met the team I already felt comfortable with them, they are very easy to talk to and they will listen to what your goals are and will tell you what is best for you which I like because I wouldn't like a surgeon who would just agree in all I want knowing that it might have a bad effect on your health or wellness . That is one thing I appreciate about the team of Dr. Schoemann , they listen . Dr. Schoemann is the best on what he does and i would go back to him if I want anything else done. Valerie is very accommodating and very approachable , sweet and considerate and always makes sure everything is well. Jill has been my voice when I was on the table asleep for the surgery and she done a great job, you can tell that she is a very sweet and caring person, it's like having your sister look out for you the entire duration of your surgery she is just so kind. With my results, all I can say is AMAZING ! I so love love the results my nose is definitely smaller and i know it'll take a while to see final results and i cant waut , and my twins gosh it's the size that I really love and it's really soft , Dr. Schomenan really did an amazing job. The fact that they are a call or text away means so much they are there to answer any concerns or question or if something come up, they listen to you and they care for your journey. All the staff of Dr. Schoemann and himself is the best. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Thank you so much Dr.Schomeanm and team for taking good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

My young son cut his forehead on the playground. He needed stiches and since it was on his cute little face, we were concerned about scarring. I wanted an experienced plastic surgeon to take care of this. I called his office and he agreed to squeeze us in his busy aesthetic clinic. My wife arrived with my son and he saw him right away. He was very personable and patient with our son. Dr Schoemann was focussed on getting it done right with the least amount of discomfort. Absolute great experience. It was refreshing to see a busy plastic surgeon take some time out of his day to help us out. We are most appreciative of Dr Mark Schoemann and his caring team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Schoeman on 1-9-17 and I'm so pleased with the results. The entire staff aright down to the anesthesiologist were caring and kind. Dr. Schoemann really listens and is such a compassionate person in addition to being a perfectionist. I had interviewed other surgeons prior to choosing Dr. Schoemann but I always felt like I was dealing with a used car salesman or a production facility. Not Dr. Schoemann and his staff! They genuinely care about their patients and about what they do. I have never felt rushed or like my concerns were belittled or ignored. I highly recommend Dr. Schoemann if you want a plastic surgeon who makes you feel good, is extremely competent and caring and is really an artist when it comes to his profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I just completed a neck lift and am astounded at the results!  I am 5 days in and will have stitches removed in two days.  After having extensive experience with skin cancer surgeries on my face, I can say that Dr. Schoemann is a master at his craft.  Today, I am able to go out in public as my discoloration and swelling is so minimal that I am comfortable doing so.  He has an amazing staff, starting with the best anesthetic doctor, Richard, and the most competent and delightful nurse, Jill.  Dr. Schoemann is without a doubt the best surgeon I have ever encountered.  He has the personal double-board certification that shows his dedication to perfection along with a warm, caring, and competent manner.   His staff reflects his commitment to providing the patient with confidence and great results.  If you are looking for the 'best', do yourself a favor put Dr. Schoemann at the top of your list of Doctors' to consult.  You will not be disappointed.  Thank you to everyone who helped make this a remarkable experience.  p.s., I consulted with another highly recommended MD (not double-board certified) and left that office feeling less than 'special.' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Schoemann from my dermatologist when my biopsy came back positive for a basal cell. Hearing the words "you have cancer" regardless of what kind it is, is scary. The entire staff made me feel really comfortable before and during the procedure. The procedure itself was so quick and they even played music to help relax me in the OR. My scar is healing beautifully and I'm so glad I went to Dr. Schoemann for my BCC removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2017

Dr.Schoemann had me feeling at ease during my first botox appointment with him. He took his time & the injections were painless. I will definitely bring my girlfriends to see him ! :) Also Valarie was super sweet and very informative... Thank you !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Schoemann and his staff are the most genuine, caring and compassionate people I have ever dealt with in the medical industry. I had a Mommy Makeover on the 9th of January 2017 and at just over 2 weeks post-op I'm very pleased with the results. Dr. Schoemann is not just a technically adept surgeon but truly an artist and a perfectionist. I am so please that I chose him for this surgery. I had interviewed numerous other surgeons but always felt like they were trying to sell... me something or being pushy. I never felt any pressure from Dr. Schoemann or his staff and they let me set the pace for my decision to have the surgery and supported me all the way through. The office and Dr. Schoemann have been super responsive to after hours calls and any concerns I've had post surgery and I have felt so well cared for and valued as a person and as a patient. I want to note that this is coming from someone who had 1) an 8 hour surgery due to the extent of repair needed 2) is 56 and not super thin 3) tends to have anxiety issues around medical procedures. If I have had a fantastic experience yours can only be at least as good if not better. I can't recommend this entire practice enough. Thank so much Dr. Schoemann and all of the staff who have made this transformation possible for me. I am so looking forward to a summer for the first time in many years where I can be active and not have excess belly fat getting in my way. You are all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2017

Simply the Best in the San Diego Area - La Jolla, CA - The entire staff at Brucker & Schoemann are caring and kind. Dr. Schoeman is amazing and really listens to your concerns and what your goals are with your surgery. I have had to call numerous times after hours and always got a call back within 15 minutes from Dr. Schoemann. I'm really pleased with my Mommy Makeover so far at just over two weeks post surgery. Dr. Schoemann is a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2016

Lipo and Breast Lift No Implant - La Jolla, CA - I went to at least 6 consults with different surgeons and they all gave me about the same price give or take a few hundred. I even had consults done at some of those "med offices" that just use local anesthesia for lipo procedures (BTW they were more expensive than any other office). The minute I walked into Dr. Schoemann's office I was amazed by the appearance of the office. I literally want their waiting room in my living room, it was so beautiful, clean and comforting. During my consult, Dr. Schoemann and Christine let me talk and tell them what I was interested in having done and what my expectations were. He then gave me his insight and professional opinion as to what my outcome could be. One of the things that I appreciated about Dr. Schoemann was that he did not start suggesting other areas that I needed lipo, he only spoke about what I was concerned about. I also did not feel rushed during my time with them nor did I feel pressured on that day or any day following. The icing on the cake for me was Dr. Schoemann's humanitarian work. I know this may be silly for some people but I am in the dental field and I also do a lot of volunteer work so I felt that this was the right surgeon for me. I would also like to point out that Valerie is an amazing patient care coordinator, she is extremely attentive and knowledgable when it comes to Dr. Schoemann and his procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2016

Best experience beyond my expectations - Seen for 2nd opinion for a botch tummy tuck with muscle repair, was in terrible pain due to muscle repair overtighten. Dr Schoemann and staff,professionalism and attentive to care for my needs went beyond my expectations. After having my muscle repair released Dr Schoeman gave me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2016

I do not have words to thank Dr.Schoemann for giving me my life back. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair by a different doctor wish I was overtighten (mr)and was in severe pain. I seek several 2 nd opinions for my issue as my first surgeon was un aware what would happen if my muscle repair was released. Not confident in him I seek for another doctor. When I had my consultation with Dr. Schoemann and after hearing my issue. He gave me comfort and confidence he could release... the muscle repair. They schedule me for suegry as soon as possible. I was scared to go under the knife again doctor and staff gave me comfort and reassurance. After muscle repair release I was no longer in pain. The service, care, professionalism, attentiveness and meeting my needs go beyond my expectations. If you decide to have any procedure done please consider Dr Schoemann he will not only give you result you desire but the care you deserve as a patient. Thank you Dr Schoemann for giving me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2016

Honestly don't have the words how to thanks Dr Schoemann and his staff for giving me my life back. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair with a different doctor. My muscle repair was to tight causing me severe pain. I had consulted different doctors to seek help. When I meet with Dr Schoemann he listen to my concern and needs. A plan to remove muscle repair was schedule the following week. Due to I was already scared to go back under the knife. Dr. Schoemann and staff walked me and comfort me prior to surgery. I am 1 week po of muscle repair released and no longer in pain. My experience with Dr. Schoemann and staff goes beyond my expectations, their care to prove the best experience, their kindness. Like I said I have no words. If you ever decide to go under the knife for any procedure please consider Dr. Schoemann not only will you get result you need but you will get the care you deserve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr Schoemann and staff exceeded my expectations. I had a previous tt with mr done with another doctor that completely botch me. Went to go see Dr. Schoemann for 2nd opinion as my muscle repair was overtighten and also causing a lot of pain. Dr Schoemann and staff were attentive to my problem. Doctor provided a plan to help with my situation. My muscle repair was removed the next week. there are not enough words to express I am thank for as Dr Schoemann has giving me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2016

My visit with Dr Schoemann and his entire staff was very professional knowledgeable and just a very friendly environment all questions were answered prior to my procedure which was a male breast reduction would highly recommend utilizing Dr Schoemann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2016

My experience was top notch very well taken care of - Very professional knowledgeable friendly and was willing to answer all questions of concern and the office and consulting spaces were very well maintained . Also prior to the procedure was explained everything in it entirety. Day of the procedure was treated excellent and felt very comfortable with the entire team very professional after the procedure received phone calls from Dr Schoemann and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Dr. Shoemann and his staff were amazing. I felt so well cared for during pre-op visits and during the procedure. I had skin cancer removed from my face and was concerned about having a large scar across my face. Thankfully Dr. Shoemann was able to remove the melanoma with a soon to be unnoticeable scar. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2016

37 Years Young , 5 Kids. First Time Breast Ag - La Jolla, CA - This was my first experience with plastic surgery. I was terrified to say the least. Dr Schoemann was very informative and put me right at ease. His friendly staff was supportive and made me feel safe and spoiled. I recommend Dr Schoemann to all my friends and family . I was very impressed with the results . He changed my life . I'm self confident and for the first time in my life I feel good... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

So happy with the lift and breast implants and tummy tuck I received. Wow! what a difference it makes on how you look and how your clothes fit and definitely makes you feel sexier! I love the new look so does my husband. I would recommend Dr. Schoemann and Christine to everyone!He has a great bedside manner, he is very through and Christine is so knowledgeable about the entire process and professional I felt as if a best friend was with me the whole way through! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2016

Something I Have Wanted for Years! No More Sagging - La Jolla, CA - Excellent, Dr. Schoemann was awesome from the consultation right down to the surgery and post surgery appointments. I feel 100% comfortable and confident in him and his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2016

I never thought I would go under the knife for plastic surgery. Just was not my character.  Than something major happened...I turned 40!  I guess this was my midlife crisis.  I was still skeptical and thought it a venture I never would fully embrace.  I am sure that looking for flaws in all the PS I interviewed was part of my excuse not to go through with it.  Breast augmentation was a huge deal in my mind and clearly I was talking myself out of it by way of these less than desirable individuals who called them selves professionals.  They truly were disappointing. I interviewed 4 doctors and found something wrong with each.  A full year after beginning and researching nearly every night, I was beginning to question it all.  I refused to give my money to a surgeon I didn't trust nor like. Then a close friend told me about Drs. Brucker and Schoemann in La Jolla, citing that each was phenomenal. I called and made an appointment with both.  My first being with Dr. Mark Schoemann.  After my consultation with Schoemann I canceled my appointment with Brucker because Schoemann was the man!  I did not feel the need to go forward with Brucker cause I'd hit the jackpot!  I mean, I'm sure Brucker must have his own "wow" points but I was very excited right where I was.  Schoemann is real person.  None of that cooky or or strange personality most plastic surgeons have.  He was methodical, reasonable, listened a lot, great sense of humor (imagine that), patient and so understanding with even the stupidest questions.  He just gets it.  I may be his 5,000th patient but he is my first PS and he is fully aware and sensitive to that fact and truly respects it. His staff is so awesome. He does have one gal who comes off almost too rough around the edges and at first you wonder why she does this for a living.  She comes off with poor bedside manner.  But she must have been having an off day on the day of consult because on the day of surgery she was my rockstar. Took excellent care of me and now I feel like the doof for judging her to begin with. Richard was my anesthesiologist and he blew any other I've ever encountered out of the water.  Extremely knowledgeable, walks you through everything step by step and even explains the why and how.  His professionalism was off the charts. Christine is front desk and she too keeps in touch, answers all questions, is a sweetheart and makes sure you are ready in any way shape or form The day before my procedure, they all called me.  The day of my procedure they all called again.  I mean, they practically feel like family. And my results...that was the winning ticket!  It's day two and my swelling is better and I can't stop looking in the mirror.  Dr Schoemann is a true artist.  There is no way I could have envisioned my results any better than what he gave me.  He listened to all I wanted and didn't want then he took that to his own next level and made me perfection I'd recommend Dr schoemann to the Pope if he needed a PS lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2016

So excited to announce I'm getting a breast augmentation by the best  top Doctor. Dr schoemann on August 29th ! :D I've done so many research and I found him on real self as a Top doctor.  I been to a few other consultations but  when I met him I felt super comfortable it felt so right.  I can't wait to have my procedure done with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy... 19 May 2016 4 months post Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy tuck with Dr. Schoemann this past January after having 3 babies in 7 years!! I am at the 4 months out point and look amazing!!! I can finally take the kids to the beach this summer in a bathing suit and feel great about it!!! Not only do my breasts look amazing but my tummy is flatter and tighter than when I was 18!! The staff is incredible, especially Christine and Jenn..they answered every question and Were even available for me on weekends! I can't wait for this summer and as a mom and a full time nurse I see a lot- which is why I chose Dr. Schoemann!!! He did mommy makeovers on two of my kids friends moms and I was stunned at the results! Best choice I ever made and Christine worked with my military budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Schoemann made a great first impression,... 23 May 2016 28 days post Dr. Schoemann made a great first impression, taking the time to thoroughly explain the procedure and answer all of my questions. I did not feel rushed and appreciated the extra time he spent with me. The procedure went extremely well and I am very satisfied. I would highly recommend him. His office staff, the surgical nurse and anesthesiologist were all first rate and I was pleasantly surprised by the good price. I'm Korean and my friends told me I would have to drive to L.A. for an affordable facelift. Not true - I did an upper facelift in LA and it was expensive and I was not happy with the results. Dr. Schoemann's price was better and so were the results. The follow up care was also outstanding. Dr. Schoemann seems to genuinely care for his patients and not just getting patients in and out the door. If you make an appointment for a consultation with him and you will see what I mean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2016

Preventing Aging While Still Young - La Jolla, CA - Dr Schoemann is so gentle & accurate with his treatment. I've been going to him since he started his practice here in San Diego & I'm SO happy to have found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2016

Had a breast augmentation (silicone) and a tummy tuck with Dr. Schoemann this past January after having 3 babies in 7 years!! I am at the 4 months out point and look amazing!!! I can finally take the kids to the beach this summer in a bathing suit and feel great about it!!! Not only do my breasts look amazing but my tummy is flatter and tighter than when I was 18!! The staff is incredible, especially Christine and Jenn..they answered every question and Were even available for me on weekends! I can't wait for this summer and as a mom and a full time nurse I see a lot- which is why I chose Dr. Schoemann!!! He did mommy makeovers on two of my kids friends moms and I was stunned at the results! Best choice I ever made and Christine worked with my military budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2016

Went to Dr Schoemann for a breast augmentation in January - not only am I unbelievable happy but his prices beat all and my mother loved him which made the process so much easier! Love him and his practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Schoemann offered me a body lift procedure to remove excess skin from weight loss. A lengthy 8 hour surgery was definitely worth it. Dr. Schoemann is very kind, knowledgeable, professional and performs phenomenal work. He listens to you requests and works closely with you to achieve the look you want. His staff is so supportive and welcoming and makes you feel comfortable and right at home. I am more than satisfied with the results of my surgery! I would HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2016

Dr. Schoemann is the Best! La Jolla, CA - Dr. Schoemann offered me a body lift procedure to remove excess skin from weight loss. A lengthy 8 hour surgery was definitely worth it. Dr. Schoemann is very kind, knowledgeable, professional and performs phenomenal work. He listens to you requests and works closely with you to achieve the look you want. His staff is so supportive and welcoming and makes you feel comfortable and right at home... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

Dr. Schoemann offered me a body lift procedure to remove excess skin from weight loss. A lengthy 8 hour surgery was definitely worth it. Dr. Schoemann is very kind, knowledgeable, professional and performs phenomenal work. He listens to you requests and works closely with you to achieve the look you want. His staff is so supportive and welcoming and makes you feel comfortable and right at home. I am more than satisfied with the results of my surgery! I would HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2016

Ready for Summer - La Jolla, CA - Being able to try the implants on in the office and see how I would look before I made the decision was very helpful. My mother felt comfortable with Dr. Schoemann and his training and education which made it so much easier for me. His care for me was great and he was even available on the weekend when I was feeling queasy. I highly recommend Dr. Schoemann and his entire staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2016

Great Results from Dr. Schoemann - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Schoemann made a great first impression, taking the time to thoroughly explain the procedure and answer all of my questions. I did not feel rushed and appreciated the extra time he spent with me. The procedure went extremely well and I am very satisfied. I would highly recommend him. His office staff, the surgical nurse and anesthesiologist were all first rate and I was pleasantly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2016

I was really impressed by Dr. Schoemann?s knowledge, patience with my many questions and most of all the fabulous results of my breast and body surgery. I wholeheartedly recommend him and am glad I put my trust in him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2016

56 Yrs Young Mother of 6 - Chula Vista CA - In a few words!!! *Personable*Professional* Incredible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2016

I need to say that right from the initial phone call with Christine to meeting Dr Schoemann was an absolute fabulous experience.. They answered all my many questions... Then the call from Jesse for the anesthesia just comforted me more.. Oh and the nurse and her kindness... I Highly recommend this team if your in need of any kind of improvement surgery.. I'm 56 and finally got a breast augmentation done!!! Thanks again for everything!! I'm happy and can now mark this off my bucket list!!! ?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2016

Dr. Schoemann's international experience, which included hundreds of surgeries, caught my attention. His compassion and genuine concern for his patients, and his ability to communicate, gained my trust. He takes the time to listen, and to make sure you understand all necessary information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

Botox 42 Yrs. Old Woman. San Diego, CA - This was my first time meeting Dr. Shoemann! He was professional, calm, easy to talk too and super gentle with the needle for the botox. I have used several different doctors for botox and some are very messy and rush. I don't want a needle rushed around my face! Dr. Shoemann took his time and not a drip of liquid was left on my face. I'm sure you'll see him again in my future. If you're new... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Schoemann gave me a facelift and lifted my droopy eyelids and I am ECSTATIC with the results! I look 15 years younger! The entire process was so smooth. His staff is very nice and the office is beautiful. I could not be happier! Thank you Dr. Schoemann for making me feel beautiful and young again! You are a very talented surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had liposuction and a breast aug by Dr. Schoemann and I am ecstatic with the results! I look so good! The entire process was so easy and smooth. His staff is wonderful and the office is beautiful. I have a couple of friends who are so pleased with the results they are scheduling appointments as soon as possible! I could not be happier! Thank you Dr. Schoemann for making me feel beautiful! You are truly talented! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2015

He explained what he was doing and was very gentle More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.